Menu dropdown Menu

DJ Lady Verse

Bio

For DJ Lady Verse, simply being the premier female DJ in New York’s Hudson Valley doesn’t cut it. Her aim is much, much higher. Throughout her ten-year career the Woodstock-based spinstress has toiled tirelessly behind the decks, focusing hard on developing her impeccable song selection and airtight, seamless mixes; on honing her technique and use of sampling, scratching and effects to its current razor-edged perfection.

Her objective? Just one. To be nothing less than the region’s best DJ–period. And it shows, night after night after night. For proof, just check the legions of orgasmically satiated dancers in the dozens of rooms that Lady Verse has rocked up and down the East Coast, from New York to L.A., Miami to the U.K. and beyond. “My main goal is to move the crowd,” says Verse “I like to mix it up. I spin anything from top 40, house, classic hip-hop, R&B, reggae, reggaeton, ’80s pop hits, whatever it takes to get the party going. I also like to play and perform my original tracks. It adds a live, organic element that you don’t get from most DJs.”

Also an accomplished singer-songwriter (under the name Valen) with an innate understanding of music, Verse has a strong background in dance. She comes complete with DJ equipment and a sound system and is able to travel to gigs. So whether you’re talking clubs, parties, business events, or any other special happening you can dream up, DJ Lady Verse is ready and waiting to move your feet and blow your mind. Word.

Soundcloud music library

Past events

Thanksgiving Eve
Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Thanksgiving Eve

Bearsville Theater
Woodstock, NY

House Party!
Saturday, February 7, 2015

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, January 31, 2015

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, January 24, 2015

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, January 17, 2015

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, January 10, 2015

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, January 3, 2015

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, December 27, 2014

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, December 20, 2014

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, December 13, 2014

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, December 6, 2014

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, November 29, 2014

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, November 22, 2014

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, November 15, 2014

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, November 8, 2014

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, November 1, 2014

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, October 25, 2014

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, October 18, 2014

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, October 11, 2014

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, October 4, 2014

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, September 27, 2014

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, September 20, 2014

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, September 13, 2014

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY

House Party!
Saturday, September 6, 2014

House Party!

The City Beer Hall
Albany, NY